Äänipäivät presents: New Art Music – Sibelius-museo Skip to main content

Äänipäivät presents: New Art Music

The concert is included in the museum admission price

← All events

The New Art Music concert will include six compositions commissioned for this concert. Eva Maria Houben (DE) is part of the Wandelweiser composers’ collective. Houben has composed a new piece One sound or no sound for two flutes. More specifically, the piece is composed for oboist Panu Sivonen (Vaasa City Orchestra) and Antti Tolvi. Yan Jun (CN) is an active sound artist from Beijing. The work composed for this concert is a continuation of his earlier works on sleep. The work will be performed by Laura Naukkarinen. Niko-Matti Ahti from Turku has composed a piece for flute and English horn. The piece is performed by Hanna Kaikko and Panu Sivonen. Helsinki-based poet Sini Siveri and Turku-based Rasmus Östling and Antti Tolvi will each perform their own compositions.

More information:

Antti Tolvi