Sibbe Atrium Live: playful flowers – Sibelius-museo Skip to main content

Sibbe Atrium Live: playful flowers

playful flowers is a dreamy pop music band founded in Turku in 2022. The members of the band are Veera Lohiniva (vocals & guitar), Aamu Kirjonen (guitar), Anna Linneus (synths & ambient) and Laura Ahvonen (bass). The music’s soft and utopian soundscape is sometimes combined with field recordings created by Linneus. The songs are composed by Lohiniva, whose lyrics, charged with symbolism, deal with difficult life phases and the need to be seen.

The Sibelius Museum concert will be the band’s first appearance.