Turku Philharmonic Orchestra: Meditating – Sibelius-museo Skip to main content

Turku Philharmonic Orchestra: Meditating

Nikolai Medtner: Piano Quintet in C major (op. posth.)
Arvo Pärt: Summa
Philip Glass: Piano Quintet No. 1 ‘Annunciation’ (first performance in Finland)

Matti Koponen, violin
Susanna Suorttanen, violin
Jouni Rissanen, viola, programme planner
Eija Huhtala-Krapu, cello
Saana Iljin, piano

The first chamber music recital of the autumn is all about delicacy and beauty, starting with Nikolai Medtner’s moody Piano Quintet. Summa is Arvo Pärt at his meditative and austere best, while Glass is one of the most popular and frequently performed composers of our time. The Finnish premiere of his breezy Piano Quintet concludes this agreeable evening.

Duration c. 1 h. No intermission.


27.50 € | 22.50 € | 10.50 €